3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 21, 2016 9:28 AM by avallejo

Case troubles.

stereophonic

Title

Case troubles.

Hi,

I'm rather new to FMP and I’m having trouble getting the case function to work. I’m not sure what I’m doing incorrectly.
           This is designed to stage lung cancer based on TNM results.
           See http://www.cancerstaging.org/staging/posters/lung8.5x11.pdf

At the moment it seems to display the correct result when T2a, and T2b are selected with N0 and M0, other combinations result in 0

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Case(
           (Clinical T = ("T1a" or "T1b") and Clinical N = "N0" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IA" ;

(Clinical T = "T2a" and Clinical N = "N0" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IB" ;

(Clinical T = ("T1a" or "T1b" or "T2a") and Clinical N = "N1" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIA" ;

(Clinical T = ("T2b") and Clinical N = "N0" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIA" ;

(Clinical T = "T2b" and Clinical N = "N1" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIB" ;

(Clinical T = "T3" and Clinical N = "N0" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIB" ;

(Clinical T = ("T1a" or "T1b" or "T2a" or "T2b") and Clinical N = "N2" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIIA" ;

(Clinical T = "T3" and Clinical N = ("N1" or "N2") and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIIA" ;

(Clinical T = "T4" and Clinical N = ("N0" or "N1") and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIIA" ;

(Clinical T = "T4" and Clinical N = "N2" and Clinical M = "M0");
           "Stage IIIB" ;

(Clinical T = ("T1a" or "T1b" or "T2a" or "T2b" or "T3" or "T4") and Clinical N = "N3" and Clinical M = "M0") ;
           "Stage IIIB" ;

(Clinical T = ("T1a" or "T1b" or "T2a" or "T2b" or "T3" or "T4") and Clinical N = ("N0" or "N1" or "N2" or "N3") and Clinical M = ("M1a" or "M1b"))

)

• 1. Re: Case troubles.
          Jade

Hi Alister,