Changing default setting for "delete" button...and how to remove duplicate entries?
Two questions here, both relating to FM Pro Adv 11 for Windows.
When I delete a record the default setting on the confirmation button is "cancel." I recall a minor hack in an early version of FM Pro for Mac in which I was able to change it to "delete," which suits my needs better. Can that be done in FMP 11? I recently had a number of files to go through and weed out certain entries.
At the same time I was also weeding out duplicate entries on a series of service order requests. These requests cover a number of dates, and until an order is closed may appear on multiple dates, despite being identical entries. In a monthly report I needed to prepare I was looking for a simple way to eliminate the exact duplicate entries while keeping one valid entry. I seem to recall doing something like this years ago with the Mac version, but don't remember any specifics; plus FMP has advanced so much over the years....is there a nice trick to deleting the duplicates quickly and efficiently?