1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2014 12:59 PM by philmodjunk

Conditional Formatting Formula Based on Occurrences in Rolling Calendar Year

EricKent

Title

Conditional Formatting Formula Based on Occurrences in Rolling Calendar Year

I have a table (Assistance) containing a date field (Assistance Date) and a type field (Assistance Type).  I want to create a text box that is conditional formatted to have various color fills based on both of these fields.  

For example, I want the field fill to be red if the type is X or Y and has occurred 2 times in the past 365 days, yellow if the type is X or Y and has occurred 1 time in the past 365 days, and green if there have been no occurrences of X or Y in the past 365 days.

The part I am having trouble with, predictably, is creating the function.  I am rather new to the Filemaker function building as I have previously just used fields without much interaction between them.  I am hoping someone more proficient can help me with this formula so that I can use it as a stepping stone to learn function building.

Thank you in advance for any assistance you may be able to give me with this - I am hoping it is rather simple for someone who actually knows what they are doing more than I do.

• 1. Re: Conditional Formatting Formula Based on Occurrences in Rolling Calendar Year
          philmodjunk

What do you mean by "occurrences"? Is each "occurrence" a different record? And is it a different record in the layout's table or a related table?

• 2. Re: Conditional Formatting Formula Based on Occurrences in Rolling Calendar Year
            EricKent