8 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2011 12:16 PM by philmodjunk

Creating a new Related Page / Tab

2W0PWR

Title

Creating a new Related Page / Tab

Can anyone help me, I am trying to set up a New Page / Tab on Filemaker Pro Database for Terms and Conditions which will contain the text of T&C's with a Signature Box on the bottom to sign. I suppose the Page I want will have to contain Related Data to the Invoice for the Signature to Save / Match the Sale.

I am stuck on how to create the Page / Tab on the Database and how to Relate it to the Invoice. 

I am adding a screenshot of the Database which I have slightly modified from FM StartingPoint and I'd like to move the Tab Sections List View and Table View over and slot a new Tab / Page into that.

Any Suggestions would be most appreciated as I have limited experience on the Database.

Thanks,

Dave

Screen_shot_2011-05-03_at_18.19.34.png

• 1. Re: Creating a new Related Page / Tab
          philmodjunk
          1. Enter layout mode.
          2. Double click the tab control to bring up the Tab control setup dialog
          3. Enter the name of your new tab in the Tab Name box an click create.
          4. Drag on the double headed arrow to drag it up in to the position you want.
          5. Click OK.
          6. Now select your new tab and add the fields, portals or other layout objects you want to place on this tab.
          7. A signature field would be an additional field you'd define in the Invoices table. Once you've defined it, you can place it anywhere you need it in this layout except for inside the line item portal. How will you capture the signature?
          • 2. Re: Creating a new Related Page / Tab
            2W0PWR

Good morning Phil,