5 Replies Latest reply on May 8, 2014 8:29 AM by philmodjunk

Creating a Report from 2 Tables

OtisReeves

Title

Creating a Report from 2 Tables

Hi, I am fairly new to FMP and this is my fist post here. So please be kind :)

I need to create a report from 3 different tables. I have imported these tables from access and have made Data entry layouts that work wonderfully with the relationships i have established. However when I try and make a report to show Job recap of what I spent on a job i am failing.

Attached is a screen shot. Top is the table and relationships. Bottom is a rough idea of what i am wanting for a report.

Table one is JobOrder. This contains information about where the jobs, When, Person of contact, etc.

Table two is Job Expense. This contains expenses types such as fuel, lodging, misc

Table three is Employee expenditure this hold the info of who worked on the job what their pay was and their per diem.

When I find a specific Job I want to print a Job Recap report showing what I spent on labour and Expenses and total it.

ScreenshotFMP.jpg

• 1. Re: Creating a Report from 2 Tables
          philmodjunk

Your report is actually based on three tables, JobOrder, tblJobExpense and tblEmployeeExpenditures.

It would be easier to report this data if all expense data was recorded in a single table rather than two tables. A field in such a table can be used to distinguish between Job Expenses and Employee Expenditures.

Then your report can be set up as a summary report with sub summary layout parts providing the "Employee Expenditures" and "Job Expense" sub headings with the expense groups for each category grouped underneath them. Additional sub summary parts set up to print below the body can use summary fields to show a sub total expense for each category.