5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 9, 2012 3:31 PM by philmodjunk

Current info not showing up on IWP

DawnCapwell

Title

Current info not showing up on IWP

I am using FM pro 10 for tracking student growth on a few measures over multiple years.  I have been using this for the last 2 years without an issue, but am now having some difficulties.

A couple of the fields that I pull to show up on the sheets are the current grade and the current year teacher.  When I look at it directly on the computer the program is running off of the correct data is displayed in these fields.  However, when I look at it online, the teacher and current grade show from last year.  I I didn't have this problem when kids moved up a grade last year.  Any ideas?

• 1. Re: Current info not showing up on IWP
          philmodjunk

Can you describe the design of your system in more detail? Not much we can suggest until we know how your system is designed.

One key difference between IWP and regular FileMaker is that script triggers will not automatically perform scripts in IWP except for those "tripped" by the execution of a script. (IF the user clicks in a field, an ONObjectEnter trigger set on it does nothing.) So if you are relying on a script trigger to bring up the correct info, this could explain why it is not working.

• 2. Re: Current info not showing up on IWP
            DawnCapwell

There is one database which covers the student data.  In there, it is the students name, birthdate, teachers for each year, current teacher, and a few other areas such as move in or move out.  The students name and birthdate create a student number which is what is used to develop the relationships between the different data bases.