AnsweredAssumed Answered

Deleting a Duplicated Record Deletes the Duplicate as well as the Original

Question asked by episking on May 4, 2015
Latest reply on May 4, 2015 by philmodjunk

Title

Deleting a Duplicated Record Deletes the Duplicate as well as the Original

Post

Just as the title states....

I click on "Duplicate Record", and FM creates the 2nd record with a new primary key.  I then tried to delete the original (or the duplicate), and FM ends up deleting both the duplicated record and the original.

Why is this happening?  How do I avoid it?

Thanks!

-Eric

Outcomes