Disable editing after a record has been submitted.
After a record has been created, users no longer need to be able to edit/add to the record.
Currently when you enter find mode and pull up an old record you can make changes to the data, I need this data to be locked so that it can not be changed. The only way I currently know how to do this is under,
- Data Access and Design
- Custom privileges...
- and make Records "view only"
This issue I run into doing this, is that it also removes users ability to create a new record...does anyone know a better solution to prevent editing after submission?