1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 2, 2009 6:59 AM by ttumbles

Edit button

nilkse

Title

Edit button

HI there i posted a request regarding file locking but as im a newbie I am still a little confused. I have created a layout with only 10 fields. Once the fields have been saved I do not want them to be edited again unless a specific button (i.e edit button) is pressed. Can anyone please assist me in doing this as im confusing myself completely. i need advice on creating the edit button and how to lock the record completely...

thanks in advance

Nilkse

• 1. Re: Edit button
          ttumbles